Reviews



Christmas stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful clean rooms wonderful breakfast. Very welcoming people and we will definitely come again. Lots of lovely touches which made it special. Thanks

Reviewer:Emma Hamilton | Sat 30th Dec 2017


We had a Fantastic time at Lyndhurst Country Guest House. - Rating 5/5

On arrival we had a warm welcome from Christine. Then we went in to the lounge for tea/coffee and some biscuits that were very nice of them.Room two was fantastic and very clean. So was the bed very comfortable we got a good night sleep. At breakfast Les cook us he special black pudding with egg, toast it was excellent and well presented. We highly recommend you won’t be disappointed when you stay at the guest house. If you have a problem ask Christine she is really helpful if you need information on places to go and eating out at Newby Bridge.On leaving Christine and Les said goodbye that was very nice of them which made us feel great at the end of the holiday.

Reviewer:Paul Woodcock | Tue 21st Nov 2017


Great stay - very welcoming- Rating 5/5

This guest house is lovely! Very freshyly decorated, spotless and kitted out with lots of really excellent products - many sourced from the local area which we really enjoyed. Christine (one of the owners) served breakfast with a smile each morning and it really felt like everything was looked after.

Reviewer:Kadie McGinley | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


A Great few days ! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at L C G H.

Reviewer:Derek & Lesley Elsley | Sun 8th Oct 2017


Lyndhurst Country Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with all facilities, house standing back off busy road/roundabout, though not too noisy,nicely cooked breakfasts, warm welcome and very helpful host.

Reviewer:Johnson Peter | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome from Christine with coffee and delicious cake.Our room no3 was at the front of the house which was very tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean.Breakfast was very good.We can recommend Les\'s special,toast with two slices of blackpudding and two poached eggs on top,delicious.Christine was very helpful and attentive making sure we had everything we needed.Lyndhurst is ideally situated for exploring the southern lakes with an excellent motor museum five minutes away.Fantastic Guest House.

Reviewer:IAN PATTINSON | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Lyndhurst country guest house - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful excellent knowledge of area very clean comfortable rooms lovely stay excellent breakfast very central to local attractions lovely homemade jams with brekkie

Reviewer:Jane Cromack | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Christine and Les were very friendly and gave us loads of useful info on the area. The whole house was spotless and very comfortable.Breakfast was great. Ideal location for touring we wished we could have stayed longer!!

Reviewer:Steve Goldson | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Superb!- Rating 5/5

What a lovely find. We had a warm welcome from Christine, an excellent equipped attic bedroom. Superb breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. Best we\'ve stayed in!

Reviewer:Mrs. Janis Page | Fri 1st Sep 2017


Lyndhurst Country Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay. Christine was very welcoming, the property was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Linda Wright | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Top Class - Rating 5/5

We had 2 nights at this beautiful house in Newby Bridge, only wish it could have been a longer stay.My brother recommended the Lyndhurst guest House, so we knew it was a good place run by a wonderful couple, thank you Les &Christine, hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Charles Gleghorn | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Very friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Chris and Les were friendly and ensured that all our needs were met.The breakfast choice was good and the food excellent.

Reviewer:Trevor Hubbard | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We are experienced travellers both in the uk and abroad. This accommodation ticks all the boxes and more! Class furnishings class comforts and class treatment. The best one yet. Thanks for being there.

Response

Thank you for leaving your much appreciated great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again on your next visit to Cumbria.

Reviewer:Andrew Phillips | Thu 10th Aug 2017


mrs - Rating 5/5

Excellent, friendly nothing to much trouble spotlessly clean everything available (even down to a wipe for your glasses) information at hand for restaurants walks etc definately recommend

Response

Thank you for leaving your lovely review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the weekend. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Cumbria. Chris and Les

Reviewer:Karen Cawtherley | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Superb clean rooms, lovely comfy bed. Homemade cookies to die for.Really friendly host. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dennis Orley | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


5 - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at lyndhurst.Made to feel very welcome from the start.Tea and cake when we arrived went down very well.The room was very well presented.Homemade biscuits and bread at breakfast was a lovely touch.Would definitely stay there again. 😀

Reviewer:Shirley Moore | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Lyndhurst and was made very special by our hosts who were exceptionally welcoming and attentive.The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable, maintained to high standards one would expect.Food was of good, some of which was home made. We would not hesitate in recommending this B&B.

Reviewer:Andrew Clarke | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


lovely home from home comfort - Rating 5/5

From the warm welcome when we arrived until the morning of checking out, the service was first class. Friendly , homely atmosphere, comfortable rooms with everything needed to hand. Great food. very knowledgeable about the area and full of hints and tips for eateries and places to visit. highly recommended.

Reviewer:mark merricks | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


A real Gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful find. Excellent hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. Lovely accommodation and fantastic breakfasts.

Reviewer:Carol Ayers | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Fijn verblijf gehad - Rating 4/5

We hebben een fijne tijd gehad op LyndhurstMooie kamer, goed ontbijt,hartelijke gastvrouw. Was alleen wel beetje koud in ontbijtkamer!

Reviewer:Klaas Van Der Wal | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Excellent breakfast, room and shower. Would gladly stay here again.

Reviewer:Alastair Hodge | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed and have to say the Lyndhurst is beautifully clean and the attention to detail is amazing! Our hosts really made us welcome in their home and the breakfast is exceptional!,Nothing is too much trouble and we really enjoyed our stay in this peaceful and beautiful home. Thank you, we will be back x

Reviewer:Andrea Caney-Wallis | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Quality guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent quality guest house with a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Lorraine Melling | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Lyndhurst country guesthouse- Rating 5/5

What a beautiful guesthouse and by far the best we have stayed in. We were welcomed with freshly made coffee and home made cake which was most appreciated. We only stayed one night but will definitely be back. Breakfast was superb and the owner\'s are lovely people very friendly. Thank you for our stay 1st class.

Response

Thank you so much for leaving your wonderful review. We both enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again.Les and Chris

Reviewer:Jeffrey Smithson | Sat 27th May 2017


Quick one nighter - Rating 5/5

Convenient, clean and a very comfy bed. Nice couple running the place. Breakfast very good.

Response

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you enjoyed your cycling in Grizdale too and you did not get too muddy and wet!! Les and Chris

Reviewer:David Hamer | Sun 21st May 2017


Lynne - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our five day stay a very clean and comfortable guest house ,the breakfasts were excellent as were the hosts.

Reviewer:Lynne Darnley | Sun 7th May 2017


Wedding - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner came up for friends wedding and stayed here and thought the guest house was brilliant.....the owner greated us with tea and coffee and a lovely piece of cake...the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was nice too.....we will be back

Response

Thank you Colin for leaving your comments, they are very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Colin Smith | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Great hotel in Lake District- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable rooms, with toiletries and tea making facilities included. Christine and les were the perfect hosts, very friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding area. Situated in perfect position for exploring the lakes.

Reviewer:Robert Smith | Tue 18th Apr 2017


friendly and nice- Rating 4/5

Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Husayn Mahmud | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Couldn\'t be better! - Rating 5/5

Excellent room,excellent breakfast ,excellent hosts. We have never stayed in a better guest house.

Reviewer:Ian Wilson | Mon 16th Jan 2017


The best stay I ever have - Rating 5/5

The guesthouse have complete facilities what someone away from home will need, it is warm and comfortable, located in the very beautiful lake side area,everything just like the dream house I want. Furthermore, Christine made me feel very welcome and at home, the hill top trip and all the details of the story of Beatrix Potter is more than just impressive, this is a place you don\'t want to leave, I will always remember the stary nights and the mornings with Christine\'s best English breakfast in Britain.

Reviewer:XIAN YU Xue | Thu 5th Jan 2017


A lovely warm welcome awaits you... - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay with a very warm welcome which included a a refreshing cuppa &gorgeous homemade cake. The room was very well appointed with everything we needed &more. The breakfast was tasty &certainly set us up for the day. Will certainly return.

Reviewer:Wendy Schur | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a warm welcome, hot drink and yummy homemade cake. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and well cooked. We had an enjoyable stay with very welcoming hosts. We would certainly stay again.

Response

It was lovely to meet you,and we are pleased to know that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Cumbria.

Reviewer:Mrs. JulieEllis | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Only booked for one night before leaving the area but would have loved to have stayed longer. The welcome, facilities and breakfast were all excellent. Hope to stay again one day.

Reviewer:ALAN WILKINSON | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Weekend in the southern lakes - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,comfortable hotel,excellent breakfast and pleasant walking directvfrom the hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Simon morland | Mon 17th Oct 2016


mums birthday treat - Rating 5/5

we had such a lovely time. Christine was the perfect host, so helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and comfortable and a great choice of breakfast. Thank you so much

Reviewer:Janet Adams | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Not to be missed- Rating 5/5

It was a last minute booking for us. But everything was perfect for our visit. The next time we visit this area Lyndhurst Country Guest House will be our first option. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Jeff Moore | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Weekend Trip - Rating 5/5

We had such a good time our hosts were friendly and welcoming and the accommodation was just what we wanted. Excellent place to stay and we will be coming back thanks for everything.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and we are delighted that you both enjoyed your weekend so much.We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Les and Christine

Reviewer:Raymond Flannery | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Loved the room, location, Owners - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay. I would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Kristian Kinealy | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Friendly, welcoming, comfortable and great breakfast. - Rating 5/5

A well appointed, beautifully clean and comfortable room with a lovely breakfast our hosts were so friendly and welcoming would certainly recommend for any stay, short or long. Easy to access the South lakes area.

Reviewer:Carolyn Pope | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Unparalleled service - Rating 5/5

Our decision to stay at the Lyndhurst Country Guest House was influenced by the excellent online reviews and we were not disappointed. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic, and Christine was the most attentive and helpful host you could possibly wish for! Her awesome service made a good stay into a truly great one. Next time we visit the southern lakes we shall be heading straight back here!

Reviewer:Mara Thorne | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

A lovely place with great hosts, a breakfast fit for a king and a location ideal for a lot of the main tourist places.

Reviewer:John Crompton | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect. Room beautifully decorated, brakfast menu choice. The setting and gardens are gorgeous. Little touches like bringing us complimentary cake and tea/coffee in the garden. Location is very good..easy to get to all parts of the Lakes. Loved it and will be back.

Reviewer:CHRISTINE DONNELLY-THORNE | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Very Friendly, lovely room and yummy breakfast.- Rating 5/5

Great host, very friendly, very comfortable room, clean room and delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Natalie Beardall | Sat 6th Aug 2016


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

An all round great experience. Will book again should we revisit the Lake District.

Reviewer:Richard Tiley | Tue 26th Jul 2016


warm welcome- Rating 4/5

we had a very pleasant stay in this guesthouse. Les &Christine are very nice people, terrific breakfast and always good suggestions what to do and where to go

Reviewer:Anneke Van Gool | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Three nights in a Family Home. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Lyndhurst Country Guest House for three nights 30th June to 3rd July 2016.We were very pleased with the our well equipped bedroom, which was very clean had comfortable beds and felt like home from home. The breakfasts that we were served were superb and generally kept us full all day.Our hosts Christine and Les, who were more like old friends than people that we had only just met, could not be any more helpful, there was not anything that they would not do to make our stay enjoyable.The guest house is situated within easy reach of the lakes,restaurants,pubs, and a smart garage / supermarket. If we came to this area again we would mostdefinitely stay here.

Reviewer:David Bradford | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Excelent in every way - Rating 5/5

We had 3 nights at Lyndhurst Country Guest House and everything was totally excellent, the room, the location, the home made bread, jams and marmalade and out hosts. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were shown suggested touring routes to take in the area by Christine and Les. We would certainly go back there again as it is HIGHLY recommended.

Reviewer:Daniel Snoek | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night stay at Lyndhurst.Room was very nice. Food was great, especially liked our lemon cake and pot of tea on arrival.

Reviewer:Antony Taylor | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Lyndhurst Country Guest House - Rating 5/5

This B&B is highly recommended by both of us.It ticks all the important boxes.Superb locationBeautiful roomsGreat breakfastsMost friendly hostsBest of area information (via ample leaflets.and Christine !)and as a bonus all bread and jams served at breakfast are homemade with the marmalade the best I have ever tasted.Get Booked !Joe and Susan

Response

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. It is much appreciated. Les and Chris

Reviewer:Susan Barnwell | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Short stay experiance - Rating 5/5

It was avery enjoyable short stay.When my son in law car broke down when he was picking me up, I appreciated having the use of your garden for lunch till he collected me later

Reviewer:Edward Hammond | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Christine and Les are a lovely couple so welcoming and friendly.We had a wonderful stay and was made to feel very welcome. The room was spotless,very homely nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are stunning and the location was just perfect. Whenever we visit the Lake district again we will be definitely be staying here from now on .We would highly recommend this accommodation it was just perfect. The breakfast was delicious

Reviewer:Gary Bushell | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Lyndhurst hotel - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel. The owners went out ofTheir way to accommodate us.

Reviewer:Suzette Howard | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very ffriendly nothing was too much trouble

Reviewer:Simon Forbes | Sun 15th May 2016


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Lyndhurst. Room and shower room spotless and facilities excellent. Warm and cheery.Good breakfast.Very convenient place for a trip to the Lake District. Near to several good eating places.Highly Recommended.

Reviewer:Victoria Buxton | Fri 6th May 2016


Charming guest house - Rating 4/5

A real treasure guest house, lovely owners great location for the southern lakes, lots of local pubs and restaurants for good food, some good walks or cycling countryside, museums, plenty to occupy if the weather is kind. Very enjoyable time.

Reviewer:Ken Barber | Thu 5th May 2016


Business Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, lovely well-appointed and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and perfect for my business trip to Barrow. Will stay again, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Leman Harris | Sat 9th Apr 2016


3 - Rating 5/5

V Comfortable large roomFriendly couple Good breakfast

Reviewer:Stuart Toole | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We would highly recommend a stay with Les and Christine, the house and our room was exactly as described, very clean, and nothing was too much trouble. We went up for a relaxing long weekend for a change to the South Lakes, and Christine pointed out local walks with different lengths we did from the doorstep, which was great, Christine even offering us a flask, nothing was too much trouble for her, we only used the car on one occasion on the last day to venture further afield for a pub meal which made a change from rushing around everywhere, there are 3 hotels/pubs within 4 mins walking from Lyndhurst to choose from, an ideal location if you want to stay local or explore further. Les\'s breakfasts were spot on. We would definitely go back there. Terry &Pauline

Response

Many thanks for leaving your wonderful review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world and hope that you return soon. Best wishes Les and Chris

Reviewer:Pauline Hughes | Tue 19th Jan 2016


Visit December 2015 - Rating 5/5

We arrived after an horrendous journey in storm Desmond to be welcomed by Christine and Les, who were fantastic hosts, with tea and cake. Lyndhurst had everything we needed and was just perfect for us. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the house is beautiful and a home from home. We would definitely stay again.Thank you both

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Brierley | Tue 8th Dec 2015


A wonderful place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Despite visiting such a beautiful part of the country on weekend that saw some of the worst flooding for May years, our stay was made comfortable and welcoming. We would definitely recommend Lyndhurst Country Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Roberts | Mon 7th Dec 2015


A Short Break - Rating 5/5

The Lyndhurst is ideally situated for exploring the Lakes. Christine &Les were perfect hosts. We stayed in the King room which was very well organised and spacious, it was very clean. The kingsized bed was really comfortable and in the morning the full English breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend the Lyndhurst Country House.

Reviewer:Paul Ferrier | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, friendly and lovely hot fresh breakfast. Good attention to detail.

Reviewer:Janet Chapman | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Don\'t look anwhere else - Rating 5/5

When you find something good stick with it. If staying in the South Lakes in future the Lyndhurst will be our first choice. Spacious, clean rooms throughout. Great breakfast, friendly hosts and good location. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Paul De-Giorgio | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Comfort and conveniece - Rating 4/5

A lovely little home from home. Tasteful decoration, great location, lovely breakfast and helpful hosts. What more do you need?

Reviewer:Stacey Southall | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Our thoughts - Rating 4/5

Excellent room, garden, meal and hosts.We\'ve stayed in plenty, and this would be one of the best.

Reviewer:John Scragg | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Lovely weekend!!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, beautiful room, great location. Warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, would recommend !!!

Reviewer:Wendy Armstrong | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We came to the Lake District to meet up with family and found this lovely Guest House on booking. com We were not disappointed and our host Christine made us feel very welcome. We were given a nice room, slept well in a comfortable bed and given a nice hearty breakfast the next morning. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Anthony Bell | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Superb Guest House Experience - Rating 5/5

A welcoming guest house with-comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms, great breakfast, easy parking and extremely friendly and welcoming landlady. What more could you ask for!!

Reviewer:Andrew Thorn | Tue 30th Jun 2015


stay experience - Rating 5/5

Excellent country house, excellent room, excellent lady in charge, excellent breakfast, excellent garden, overall, excellent. loved it.

Reviewer:PHILIP HOWELL | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Family Reunion- Rating 5/5

Thank you both so much for looking after us,lovely breakfast that set us up for the day..We will definitely be in touch should we be coming that way again in the future..

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Yarnold | Mon 8th Jun 2015


clean, friendly, and well placed BnB - Rating 5/5

We arrived and were warmly greeted. The room we had was on the small side but impeccably decorated. Every thing fitted perfectly (we were told that the furniture had to be hand made to fit the room) - such is the attention to detail and guests\'comfort here. The breakfast was spot on - fresh and locally sourced and plenty of it. We so much loved our stay that we\'ve booked again for our Summer weekend away in July/August in their newly renovated self-catering apartment.

Response

Thank you for leaving your much appreciated comments.We look forward to your return in July.Best wishes Les and Chris

Reviewer:Hung Tran | Wed 27th May 2015


lybdhurst bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay. Do not want to share with anyone else but that would be dishonest. We had a brilliant time. Room very modern, clean and fresh. Breakfast excellent each morning. Nothing bad to say. Loved it. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sally Matthews | Wed 27th May 2015


Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating- Rating 5/5

Chris and Les are so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating and their input of knowledge assisted in our trip being very successful. The breakfasts were perfect;the rooms are immaculate with excellent quality furnishings and little extras to make you feel that you are in a 5 star hotel with personality. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Dr. Richard Dockrell | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Lyndhurst Country Guest House - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome on arrival, great facilities and delicious breakfast using fresh local produce. You can\'t ask for any better in a guest house. Lovely hosts. We wouldn\'t hesitate to return again if in the area.

Reviewer:Stephen Johnson | Wed 15th Apr 2015


What more can you ask for! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts, very clean, perfect setting and delicious breakfast.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were made to feel welcome instantly, the room was meticulously clean and big (we stayed in the king/twin room).The main areas that put this B and B over the many others I have stayed at is the easy parking, having a full B and B and still being quiet (which was really important as I had an interview) and also having enough room to do work, really quick WIFI, fresh breakfast with homemade products available for purchase (the damson jam is delicious) and even allowing us to have breakfast earlier.We also want to wish you luck in your new holiday cottage, I am sure it will be just as fantastic as your B and B. Also, thank you for the really kind offer of staying while we get settled and if I have any more interviews in the area I will be sure to come to you first.Thank you so much again,Sophie and Tom.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you so much for all your great comments, they are always much appreciated. We wish you both well in the future and hope that you find great jobs you both deserve. Best wishes from Lyndhurst

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Lace | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts and a lovely stay. Clean, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast

Reviewer:Sarah May | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Splendid Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A thoroughly modern establishment. Offering clean and extremely comfortable accommodation. Delicious breakfast served with homemade bread and jam. The host is very welcoming, offering tea and homemade lemon cake on arrival.

Reviewer:Debra Kendall | Thu 19th Mar 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Never reviewed anywhere before but this place definitely worth a mention. Stayed for two nights in excellent accommodation, with friendly hospitable hosts. Easily located by the Newby Bridge roundabout affording an access hub to south, east and mid lakes locations. Deserves it\'s 5 stars. Paul and Laura from Ormskirk

Reviewer:Paul Foulds | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Simply Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Spotless accommodation, comfy bed and set in a great location for visiting the attractions of the Lake District.Friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Suzy Jay | Tue 10th Mar 2015


Fantastic place to spend the night and great food. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I were traveling and we book one night at this place. High class acomodation and lovely and friendly owners of the house. Everything was clean and the breakfast was excellent. I will higly recomand this place to enyone.Thank you for such a lovley place.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is much appreciated. We hope you have a safe journey home.

Reviewer:Radu Stoica | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay- our room was extremely comfortable and imaculate. The owner was friendly, breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Sharon Galloway | Mon 16th Feb 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable Guest house and hospitable hosts. We were made to feel very welcome and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Andrea Moon | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Where best to stay in Newby Bridge - Rating 5/5

Room very comfy and warm.Breakfasts are a must ,fresh produce cooked to perfection with plenty of choice. Would recommend to others

Reviewer:James Howden | Thu 1st Jan 2015


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Christine &Les are very welcoming,spotlessly clean,comfy beds,excellent breakfast.Highly recommended, will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Alison Dower | Sat 29th Nov 2014


Enjoyable Break - Rating 4/5

From the warm welcome with coffee &lemon cake we enjoyed the warm hospitality of Christine &Les. Excellent breakfast with home made bread was backed up by excellent advice on local attractions - &discount vouchers for many of them. The B&B itself is spotless and beautifully presented and quiet even though located on a busy roundabout - so don\'t be put off !The only slight problem was that our room (4) was, shall we say \'compact\' - but this was pointed out on the booking site so this is not a complaint. Get rooms 1 - 3 if you can, but don\'t be put off if only room 54 is available. All round an excellent B&B,. Highly Recommended !

Reviewer:Jim Ord | Sun 12th Oct 2014


A home from home - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome, which carried on throughout our stay. The room was clean and well layed out. Perfect position for visiting all parts of the Lake District. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay here.

Reviewer:Dominick Baker | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Old timers hols - Rating 4/5

Been here about 5 times now and will continue to return if possible, it is getting more difficult to book a preferred time.Outstanding in cleanliness and wonderful breakfasts, Chris and Les make a real home from home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen Mirfin | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Weekend Away - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome when arrived. Room very clean and cosy, all amenities to hand.Full English breakfast was delicious, freshly home cooked with breads and jams/marmalades home made too.Very friendly.Would recommend friends to stay.Handy for touring around lakes. Thanks for the stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Joyner | Sun 7th Sep 2014


A very good choice - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, comfortable clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Would definitely go back there.

Reviewer:David Beckett | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights, whilst attending a wedding nearby, and what a great choice we made. The owners (Les &Christine) couldn't have been any more hospitable and the rooms were wonderful.A hearty breakfast was provided each morning and they were happy to provide any advice regarding places to visit in the surrounding area.Would definitely return !

Reviewer:Martin Kinsella | Mon 4th Aug 2014


July 2014 - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome on our arrival with friendly hosts who were very helpful with information on where to eat in the evening and directions to our next venue.A freshly cooked breakfast in the morning before we had an early departure was much appreciated.

Reviewer:Barrie Whitten | Mon 21st Jul 2014


3 Day short Break - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with the high standard of accommodation and with the friendliness of our hosts.Car parking was satisfactory with good access to the main road.The food provided was excellent.Information was readily available for short local walks and good eating Houses within a few miles radius.Highly recommended by us.

Reviewer:John Cowley | Fri 27th Jun 2014


High class B&B - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable two night stay. We were made most welcome on arrival with tea and cake and the accommodation was immaculate.The breakfast choice was excellent. We would readily recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Malcolm Ridgway | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Arrived after a long journey and welcomed with a cup of coffee and a piece of cake.Nice spacious room well appointed, clean and tidy.Local pubs and restaurants nearby by car and on foot.We'll placed to visit the area with local knowledge a great help.A thanks for the time spent and a scenic route home.

Reviewer:Paul Smith | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Lyndhurst Country Guest House - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best places we have stayed, a friendly helpful greeting upon arrival, accommodation excellent, food excellent.Very helpful, wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely return

Reviewer:Peter Leafe | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Lovely Holiday - Rating 5/5

We have stay with Christine and Les many time they always give you a lovely warm welcome and you always feel comfortable its like home from home we have had a great holiday again and we will be back early next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Giles | Mon 26th May 2014


Chris and Sam's wedding - Rating 5/5

Lyndhurst Country Guest House offers a warm and friendly welcome.The rooms are fresh and clean, with everything you need for a relaxing break. They offer fresh, local homemade ingredients for breakfast, along with plenty of information about the area. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks Chris &Les.

Reviewer:Maureen Crawford | Mon 19th May 2014


a little gem - Rating 5/5

Nice spot and quiet rooms.good breakfast.we will be back.

Reviewer:Jason Cropper | Mon 19th May 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed 4 nights - coulndn't have been a better experience. Excellent food, room and very friendly service. Recommend it to anyone!

Reviewer:John Hodge | Mon 12th May 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Extremely well maintained, spacious and with a full sized bed we found this small B&B convenient for the southern lakes and Furness easy to reach and to find. There is a list of walks from the door and adequate parking, 2 good dinner venues are within 400 yards on either side of the A590. We were made very welcome on arrival with a pot of tea and our choice of home-made cake.

Reviewer:David Hope | Fri 9th May 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome. Lovely room &immaculate throughout. Fabulous gardens &we would highly recommend it - especially Christines' lovely homemade bread!

Reviewer:Nick & Jane Smith | Mon 5th May 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A very ordinary mini break turned out to be something superb. Everything about this guest house is 5 star, from the furnishings to the food, from the friendliness of the owners to the care they take to ensure you have everything you need. A gem in the South Lakes!!

Reviewer:Margaret Smith | Wed 30th Apr 2014


Brilliant weekend - Rating 5/5

We found the accommodation very comfortable + spotlessly clean. The owners were excellent hosts + helped to make our stay so enjoyable. There was a good choice for breakfast and the food was well presented and tasty. Also nice that they use local produce. We would recommend this and have already booked to go back

Reviewer:Sue Smith | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Restful retreat - Rating 5/5

My wife and I were travel weary en route south from Scotland. This B&B was a welcome rest stop for one night. From welcome to farewell it was a treat. The introductory cuppa, lovely room and hearty breakfast in your home took care of us beautifully. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Oleary | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

We were undecided as to which of the 2 B&B's to select in Newby Bridge, but a previous review posting about the delicious chocolate cake, swung it for us and we are so glad that we chose to stay at this lovely B&B. Christine and Les made us feel most welcome and the B&B was 5 star - a very comfortable and immaculate room and lovely touches with home made biscuits left in the room. Breakfasts were delicious, with the added benefit of home made breads and conserves. We would certainly recommend Lyndhurst Country Guest House - thank you.

Response

Many thanks for leaving your wonderful review.I am so pleased I decided to make a chocolate cake it might have been a coffee cake!It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Hill | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, warm welcome, very clean, modern décor, good choice of breakfast.Plenty of places to eat locally.Ideal for exploring southern lakes.

Reviewer:Alan Lord | Sun 20th Apr 2014


Stay at Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

An excellent location with superb hospitality and perfect interior

Response

It was lovely to see you both again.Thank you for leaving your comments and hope to see you all again soon.Best wishes

Reviewer:John Richardson | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Brilliant Guest House - Rating 5/5

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome and at home. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Karen Kershaw | Tue 15th Apr 2014


relaxing and homely - Rating 5/5

we spent two evenings at lyndhurst ( april 7-8) lovely warm house ...from themoment we entered the house we feltat home, Christine offered us a cuppa and a slice of cake , nice touch,then showed us our room(3)This is a warm comfy room, plenty of hanging and drawer space. Tea / coffee and biscuits and hot chocolate on the tea tray....t.v on wall and the shower room all good. Breakfast is excellent , the second morning we had a "Les's special"try it if you like black pudding .Evening meals we had at the Swan just over the bridge,nice meal,nice staff . We would recommend Lyndhurstto anyone who likes home cooking and friendly Northerners

Reviewer:Allan Tomlinson | Fri 11th Apr 2014


A lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

The hospitality here lived up to all the excellent reviews we had read.Chris and Les were very welcoming - very clean and comfortable room, great breakfast and helpful ideas of what to do, especially as the weather was rather unkind.Would certainly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Response

So pleased to recieve your great review.It was a shame about the wet weather.It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Anthony Walne | Wed 9th Apr 2014


Short Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

We chose Lyndhurst Country House after reading reviews for similar accommodation in the area. Les and Christine made our stay most enjoyable, our room was perfect and the breakfasts is/are delicious. We would like to stay there if we visit that end of the lake again.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both at the weekend, and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Graham Middleton | Tue 18th Mar 2014


A must when staying at Newby Bridge - Rating 5/5

A beautiful country house hotel and easy to find. Would definately recommend.Were made to feel very welcome with a cup of coffee on arrival and a piece of home made cake.The house is pristine and the couple who own it are lovely and down to earth and couldnt do enough for you.The english breakfast was brilliant.Would definately stay again and would recommend it to all.

Reviewer:Lynne Jones | Mon 17th Mar 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay, very cosy and friendly. breakfast was beautiful and the local pubs were very welcoming and served fantastic food. highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lyndsey Ramm | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

This is the first time we have stayed at the Lyndhurst Country House Hotel although we are regular visitors to the area.On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome with fresh tea and cake.The room was spacious and spotless and clean with many nice touches.Breakfast was superb.Christine and Les are superb hosts and gave us a number of excellent recommendations for dining out at places we haven't tried before. We stayed for three nights and will certainly begoing back if we can.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both this weekend.We do hope to see you again.Best wishes

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme Fuller | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


A wonderful night! - Rating 5/5

Great location and a wonderful welcome. A brilliant place to spend the night!

Reviewer:Laura Thomas | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


a relaxing night away - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at the Lyndhurst.nothing is too much trouble.Rooms beautifully decorated - recently done to a very high standard. Breakfast very good with high quality ingredients. Thanks les and Christine

Reviewer:Helen Culver | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Beautiful, had a lovely weekend. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here at the Lyndhurst. Very tasteful. Warm welcome and the breakfasts were of excellent quality, as specially Les's special.would recommend.

Reviewer:Jane Baron | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely couple of nights, beautiful room, lovely welcoming and helpful hosts, hearty breakfast,ideal location for travelling around. Hope to return.

Reviewer:Bernadette Reynolds | Sat 15th Feb 2014


lyndhurst country guest house - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation and friendly, helpful hosts who provided an excellent breakfast,

Reviewer:Graham Dix | Mon 27th Jan 2014


fab stay - Rating 5/5

We had wonderful time.very friendly and lovely rooms andbreakfast willbe going again

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Giles | Sun 5th Jan 2014


Happy New Year! - Rating 5/5

Thank you Christine and Les, for a most comfortable and welcoming stay at Lyndhurst. Our first but not our last I'm sure. Your breakfasts are fab, chocolate cake delicious and the room was beautifully presented. We especially appreciated your kind invitation to dinner on New Year's Eve.

Reviewer:Gerry Prickett | Wed 1st Jan 2014


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A recommended guest house due to large comfortable rooms, welcoming host and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Karen Ingham | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Satisfaction - Rating 5/5

An excellent time at Lyndhurst, the stay was enjoyable with perfect hosts. The house is immaculate and we will return again.

Response

Thank you for leaving your excellent review.We do hope to see again but in your own car!Best wishes Les and Chris

Reviewer:John Richardson | Thu 31st Oct 2013


The best - Rating 5/5

Have stayed in b&b accommodation across Britain and can honestly say Lyndhurst ranks with the very best.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Francis | Fri 25th Oct 2013


peacefull - Rating 4/5

we had a lovely overnight stay , was the perfect location to continue our travels through cumbria, we had a warm welcome and a freindly goodbye breakfast was lovely.in the rooms they had details of walks and famous location things to do it was great , specially as we had never been to the lakes before.

Reviewer:Jessica Turnbull | Fri 25th Oct 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

unfortunately we only stayed one night on our way home from Scotland but would be very happy to spend some time.The room, bed and bathroom were immaculate.Our hostess was very welcoming without being in any obtrusive and helped us out with ideas for local walks and dining.both of the latter were followed and much appreciated.I would recommend this property to anyone.

Reviewer:Maureen Bergin | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, immaculate room with everything that a guest would need.Friendly and helpful owners, good breakfast and a short walk to nice pubs for an evening meal.Very easy to find.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Smart | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome and clean, fresh room and beddingExcellent cooked breakfast too!Highly recommend Lyndhurst

Response

Thank you Mr Fyfe for leaving your lovely comments. We hope to see you again. Best wishes

Reviewer:Alasdair Fyfe | Sat 19th Oct 2013


Lyndhurst Country House - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful weekend staying at the Lyndhurst Country Guest House.The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts well cooked and there was plenty of choice, all this in beautiful surroundings, Christine and Les are lovely people and I would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting a pleasant stay in The Lake District.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen Hughes | Fri 18th Oct 2013


Enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely house and décor throughout and excellent hospitality, breakfast very good. We hope to be back soon, as the Lakes are on of our favourite places.

Response

Thank you Barbara for leaving your great review.We hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Barbara Stephenson | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Wedding weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Lyndhurst for two nights while attending a good friend's wedding at a nearby hotel.Our room was very comfortable and clean.The welcome with coffee and cake was lovely as was the cooked breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Mcclymont | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights in Lyndhurst, Newby Bridge.We were welcomed warmly by Christine and made to feel at home immediately.The accommodation was clean and fresh, two lovely beds in a good sized room with armchairs.Breakfast was delicious.Everything was clean, comfortable and not too much bother for either Christine or Les.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this guest house.

Reviewer:Elaine Colin | Sat 5th Oct 2013


A great place to stay in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

A top class guest house and perfect hosts.Nothing is too much trouble for Les and Christine, they really make you feel welcome.The guest house is immaculate and homely, it is home from home.Fantastic breakfast which sets you up for the day.Ideally situated for getting on the road to visit tourist attractions and walks.There are 2 nearby hotels with superb bars and great beers and wines (Les is great at helping you choose real ales if you are not familiar with them).All in all a Brilliant stay which is highly recommended, we will be back. Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review, even Les's knowledge of Beer got a mention! It was lovely to meet you both, we really enjoyed your company.We only hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Les and Chris

Reviewer:Wayne McGrath | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming couple,was very impressed with the guest house,very clean and fresh,room a good size, fantastic breakfast plenty to start your day. Would reccommend this guest house, many thanks to Les and Christine was a pleasure to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Meffen | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Lyndhurst for two nights whilst visiting Cumbria for a friend's wedding.Icouldn't fault it. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much. The room itself was clean and comfortable, and they are provided with recommended walks and places to eat. The full English Breakfast each morning was delicious. It is locally sourced and so we found ourselves visiting the farm shop Saturday morning to pick up some of our own sausages and bacon! This really is a lovely little b&b and I would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Kara Nichols | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay at the Lyndhurst. Quiet and clean, with a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Whiting | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Very Short Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely Guest House with most welcoming hosts. The four of us stayed only one night en-route elsewhere but would have no hesitation in returning for a longer stay.A comfortable bedroom with everything you would need together with an excellent breakfast choice. The cake we were offered with our welcoming cup of tea was a very nice touch

Response

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and hope that you all had a great day at Holker Flower Festival.A lovely sunny day always helps!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Murray | Sat 1st Jun 2013


Great 2 days in April 2013 - Rating 5/5

This really is the best B&B that we have ever experienced. We were welcomed with tea and cake by Les, our room was spotless and extremely comfortable with a sumptuous Kingsize bed, lovely little extras and a very moresome cookie jar!.The Breakfast's were delicious with a good selection to choose from. Chistine's homemade Bread,Jam &Marmalade and "Les's Special"really is special.Thankyou both for making us so welcome, your Gold Award for 2013 is very well deserved.

Response

Wonderful words. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. George David Briddon | Wed 8th May 2013


Best for a while - Rating 5/5

Our stay here was the best we have experienced for a good long time. A superb guest house, comfortable, spotlessly clean and breakfasts to wax lyrical about. And then there were the little extras like the welcoming chocolate cake and the cookie jar in the room. Give Lyndhurst a try, you will not be disappointed

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Francis | Fri 29th Mar 2013


Great little B & B - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, the owners were very helpful and friendly and the room very homely. thank you very much, would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Leah Bell | Tue 4th Dec 2012


07.09.2012 - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed in for the two nights was perfect, it had everything we required and was very clean.The owner was very accomodating of my food allergies. I would definately recommend Lyndhurst Guest House.

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha Entwistle | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Fabulous Stay From Start to Finish - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Guest House in a fantastic location. Christine was so lovely and ready to help in any way. The rooms were spotless and breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Zanelli | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Four Days in May 2012 - Rating 5/5

The Weather was typical 2012,BUT our stay was in LYNDHURST WAS EXELLENT, WE HOPE TO BE BACK AGAIN.PS SORRY FOR THE LATE RETURN OF THE REVIEW.DAVID AND RUTH WICKLOW.

Reviewer:Mr. David Sykes | Wed 11th Jul 2012


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our time at Lyndhurst!The room was comfortable, and Christine was a gracious and friendly host. The presentation of the house was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious, complete with Christine's home-made bread, marmalade and jam. We would love to come back some time.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith De La Rue | Sun 1st Jul 2012


GREAT - Rating 5/5

11OUT OF 10 FOR EVERYTHING, IT WAS INDEED A PLEASURE TO HAVE CHOSEN THIS GUEST HOUSE.WANTED TO PUT YOUNG COUPLE IN THE ABOVE BOX, BUT ITS FAR TOO LATE!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. John Denney | Tue 26th Jun 2012


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

we were attending a wedding so carrying a bit of extra luggage which Christine helped us with as she showed us to our room.First impression was small but absolutely spotless[ my wifes most important criteria wherever we stay] Offered tea and cake in the dining room,a nice touch after our journey. Needing extra cash on the day of the wedding and being no nearby ATM;s Christine refunded some of the cash i had payed and put it on my card instead,very helpful. Good selection at breakfast[we chose full english cooked to perfection by Les].Only sorry i didn't try Les's special.To sum up comfortable accommodation,friendliest hosts,great location,highly recommended

Response

Thank you for your glowing review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, pity about the rain!!!We do usually try to offer guests an upgrade to a larger room if we have one available, however last weekend that was not possible.We do hope to see you both again, when we will try to order you some sunshine.Best wishes, Les and Chris

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Fleming | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Mid Week Tranquil Break' - Rating 5/5

The Lyndhurst is a beautiful tranquil place to stay.The room had everything we could wish for. The lady of the house Christine was extremely welcoming, she provided us with coffee and cake in the lounge as we arrived she also gave my husband and myself information and advise about local walks and places to eat. We have stayed in some beautiful and quite expensive hotels in the lakes over the last 30 years, but I have to say this was both a wonderful place to stay and value for money.Thank you.

Response

Thank you Anita for your wonderful review.We are so pleased that you both had a great time, we look forward to welcoming your friends to Lyndhurst in August and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.Best wishesLes and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita Tasker | Sat 14th Apr 2012


Newby Bridge stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and comfortable.We shall certainly recommend to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Tennant | Wed 4th Apr 2012


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay really enjoyed all the homemade food especially the cake on arrival a lovely touch.The toast was fantastic I am looking for a bread maker now.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Riley | Wed 7th Mar 2012


Delightful B&B - Rating 4/5

We were not disappointed when we arrived at Lyndhurst as we were welcomed and immediately offered a pot of tea and some scones, delicious. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were faultless.Les and Christine were relaxed and friendly.Would recommend and be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Patricia Allen | Thu 22nd Sep 2011


beatifull hotel - Rating 4/5

beatifull hotel well positionedGreat breakfast and friendly peopleRacomended

Reviewer:Mr. Andrea Mancini | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house where we received a very warm welcome and personal service. We can thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Hunter | Wed 15th Jun 2011